Let go and move on episode 1

Let go and move on episode 1
“Hellen for how long will you cry for someone
who doesn’t cry over you? Why can’t you just
forget him and move on!! We have many
handsome men outside there who are ready to
love you more than him. Calm down eat
something and relax, you’re crying yourself to
death my sister”. Lissa told Hellen who was
still crying. ” I feel so sad and depressed, lost,
and abandoned Lissa” she began , “The love of
my life – my best friend and soulmate, the man
I’ve been with for 2 years and thought I would
be marrying, suddenly broke up with me out of
the blue for no reason that I know of. We never
fight he says there’s no one
else…and up until this point, things had been so
blissful that i would often cry tears of joy and
gratitude because I felt such a bond , felt so
loved and so appreciated, felt like family and
engagement seemed like it was on the
horizon.Now he suddenly says he just doesn’t
want a relationship.Look at his Child Lissa ,i
gave in to him knowing he was my future
husband”. It was a hard afternoon for Lissa to
calm down Hellen and comfort her after James
broke the news to her.He called her and told
her that he doesn’t want her anymore and he
was not sure if the child was even his. A
humble Hellen from a single parent family
thought that she had met a man of her life.
James was from a middle class family whose
father was a teacher and owned s food store in
town while Hellen was from a poor family
whose father had died while she was still a
young girl.Pushed by her background she had
worked hard in school and passed well in her
primary education. She was determined in her
education and wanted to finish school and help
her other siblings together with her mother. Its
in college that she met with James whom they
have been together and had a baby girl with.He
has made it known to her that they don’t
belong together !! her only companion is her
friend Lissa. ” You must make a decision that
you are going to move
on. It wont happen automatically. You will have
to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this
is, I don’t
care how disappointed I am, I’m not going to
let this get the best of me. I’m moving on with
my life. Letting go doesn’t mean that you don’t
care about someone anymore. It’s just
realizing that the only person you really have
control over is yourself Hellen!” Lissa comforted
her. ” I’m trying so hard to let go and find
peace and focus on love and
forgiveness and tell myself that this is all or the
best.But it hurts so much.” Hellen said holding
baby Jeremy who had started crying. She gave
him milk as Lissa prepared lunch…………………
Episode 2

Author: mogesi

Simple guy ready to make a difference through writing

Leave a Reply

