List of 32 President Uhuru’s new appointments to state corporation boards.


Bifwoli Wakoli appointed as Chairperson, Agricultural Development Corporation.

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday effected various changes in the composition of 28 State Corporations; appointing 23 people to serve as Chairperson’s of various Management Boards.
Uhuru also nominated former CS Kazungu Kambi to National Government Constituency Development Fund, subject to Parliamentary Vetting and Approval.”The appointments and nominations display the Government’s commitment to promoting youth, diversity and injecting fresh blood into Government. The youngest person appointed is thirty two (32) years old Deborah Bubi, a partner at Hamilton Harrison and Mathews, who has been appointed as Chairperson of the Youth Advisory Board,” State House said in a statement.
The new appointees are
1. Philip Nzamba Kitonga, Chairperson, Council for Legal Education
2. Ronald Osumba, Chairperson, Youth Enterprise Development Fund
3. Dr. Francis Kipkurui Sang, Chairperson Betting Control & Licensing Board
4. Raphael Tuju, Chairperson, Lake Basin Development Authority (LBDA)
5. Prof. Michael Bowen, Chairperson, Industrial Development Bank
6. Maj. Gen. (Rtd) Julius Waweru Karangi, Chairperson, Kenya Airports Authority
7. Deborah Bubi, Chairperson, Youth Advisory Board
8. Ramadhan Seif Kajembe, Chairperson, Kenya Ferry Services
9. Dr. Rashid A. Aman, Chairperson, Kenya National Commission for UNESCO
10.Dr. David Wamamili Wanyonyi, Chairperson Kenya Tsetse and Trypanosomiasis Eradication Council (KENTTEC)
11.Mwambu Muliro, Chairperson, Kenya Utalii College
12.Eng. Sammy Tangus, Chairperson, Kenya Yearbook Editorial
13.Dr. Wycliffe Omurwayi, Chairperson, Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Services
14.(Eng.) David Nduhiu Muthoga, Vice- Chairperson, Kenya Medical Training College
15.Angeline Yiamiton Siparo, Chairperson, National AIDS Control Council
16.Noah Katana Ngala, Chairperson, Kenya National Library Services
17.Wilfred Sang, Chairperson, Postal Corporation of Kenya
18.Patrick Osero, Chairperson, Tourism Finance Corporation
19.Bifwoli Wakoli, Chairperson, Agricultural Development Corporation
20.Prof. Michael Chege, Chairperson, NEPAD
21.Jenifer Shamalla, Council Member, NEPAD
22.Micheal Muia Kisilu, Council Member, NEPAD
23.Lucy Yinda, Chairperson, Street Families Rehabilitation Trust
24.Dr. Paula Kahumbu, Chairperson, National Museums of Kenya
25.John Mututho, Chairperson, Transport Licensing Appeals Board
26.Alice May Kirenge, Board Member, LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority
27.Fauziya B. Karama, Board Member LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority
28.James Wachira Board Member LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority
29.Ali Dida Abkula Board Member LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority
30.Mark Dunford Board Member, The Kenya Utalii College
31.Charity Selina Kisotu, Chairperson Insurance Tribunal
32. Kazungu Kambi Chairperson, National Government Constituency Development Fund(Subject to parliamentary approval)


Author: mogesi

Simple guy ready to make a difference through writing

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s