Siaya Governor Rasanga hilarious plea to Raila Odinga goes viral.

​Siaya Governor Cornel Rasanga. Mr Rasanga told CORD leader Raila Odinga and an amused crowd that some people, including Rarieda MP and his foremost critic Nicholas Gumbo, were after his seat. 

He made it sound like a song. But it was a cry for help.

“Baba, jomoko chanda! Baba, Jo Rarieda chanda (Baba, some people are disturbing me! Baba, the people of Rarieda are disturbing me),” he cried out in a message meant for Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) leader Raila Odinga.

The song, by Siaya Governor Cornel Rasanga two weeks ago, has become a signature tune in some local vernacular radio stations.

It has also become the talk of Siaya County as next year’s General Election approaches and potential candidates for governor are coming out now

Senator James Orengo is also said to be eyeing the seat, although he has not declared so openly. They are tightening the campaigns as Rasanga fights back using what he terms an impressive development report card.

“I have done a lot of projects for the people. I have delivered nearly everything I promised during my campaigns, but I need a second term to implement every project I started. I don’t understand why these people cannot allow me to compete my two terms,” he says.

At the funeral of his grandmother last month, Rasanga told residents to ignore Gumbo, Oduol and Orengo.

Author: mogesi

Simple guy ready to make a difference through writing

Leave a Reply

